Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

QATSIF Scholarship winners


2015 QATSIF scholarship winners Arora, Cori, Holly and Teneal (Karlee absent)​

Five Year 11 girls, Arora deVries, Corie Oxford, Holly McNamara, Teneal Hutchin and Karlee Petersen, have been successful in their application for a Queensland Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Foundation scholarship for 2015 – 2106. Under the QCE Scholarship Program, QATSIF provides two-year scholarship funding to support students commencing in Year 11.  QATSIF funds successful schools which then provide scholarships to individual students. The intention of the funding is to increase Aboriginal and Torres Strait islander student retention in Years 11 and 12 rather than simply sustain existing retention rates, and funding has to be used to complement and build on existing school and community programmes and support for individual students. Successful applicants must achieve a C or higher in all year 10 subjects and demonstrate a willingness to fully participate in the life of the school and be a worthy role model for other students.

For more information on the scholarship program, especially if you have a child in Year 10, please visit ​ The next round of opens for online application on 24th June.​