Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Students gain recognition in Australian History Competition


The Australian History Competition has only been running for a few years and Stanthorpe State High School has a pleasing record of achievement. Congratulations to Year 8 student Ed Filmer who gained a High Distinction in the Australian History Competition, placing him in the top 1% in the nation. Congratulations also to Grace Halliday, Travis Murphy and Clare McCormick [Distinctions]; Emma Morison, Ned O’Reilly, Anna Henderson and James Sweet [Credit]; Faithe Repo, Dante Giammattei, Fletcher Pascoe, Jake Burnell and Stuart Filmer [Merit]. Eighty percent of those who participated received a Merit or better. Well done!