Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Our staff

A brief overview of Stanthorpe State High School
  • 104 staff
  • 62 teaching staff
  • 42 support and ancillary staff

School administration 

Acting Principal: Mr Justin Kuskie

Deputy Principal: Mr Ron Hall​

Acting​ Deputy Principal: Mr Daniel Ward

Heads of departments:

English, LOTE and literacy:  Mr Lucian Giles-Duffy

Mathematics and STEM:  Mrs Chandell Pole 

Agriculture:  Mr Warren Franklin

Wellbeing:  Mr Chris Smith

Humanities, the arts and CTG:  Ms Judi Kelly

Special education services: Mrs Sonia Battle

IDT and vocational education training: Mr Jono Bushby

Year coordinators:

Year 7: Mr Will Sunerton

Year 8:  Ms Kim Lochner

Year 9:  Mr Paul Carige

Year 10:  Ms Kate Dearden

Year 11:  Miss Makayla Krosch

Year 12:  Mrs Amara Schultz

Personal support

Guidance officer:  Mrs Annette Turner

Youth health nurse:  Mrs Janine Jamieson

Chaplain:  Mrs Anne Bonner

Youth worker/Behaviour support:  Mrs Judith Middleton

Head of special education services:  Mrs Sonia Battle

Special needs case workers:  Mrs Margaret Pickering

Work education:  Mrs Heather Thorne​​​